South Auckland Catholic Schools CoL

South Auckland Catholic Schools
Community of Learners Kahui Ako
Achieving Excellence and Equity for All Students in South Auckland Catholic Schools



  • To promote best teaching practice within a school.
  • To strengthen the use of effective inquiry approaches in teaching and learning within schools.
  • Work towards meeting the shared achievement challenges. 

Within school teachers draw on a range of professional resources and adapt what they do to meet students’ needs and strengths. They work with other teachers (including those from other members of their Community of Learning) to help identify and respond to challenges in practice and support the Community of Learning’s objectives  (Ministry of Education, 2017).

De La Salle College Mangere East Holy Trinity Catholic School Takanini St Anne's Catholic School Manurewa St Mary's Catholic School Papakura St Mary MacKillop Catholic School Mangere East Holy Cross Catholic School Papatoetoe St John the Evangelist Catholic School Otara St Joseph's Catholic School Pukekohe McAuley High School Otahuhu